Business & Community

Our Alumni

Justin Gingery

Justin Gingery
Year Graduated: 1999
Title: Associate Attorney, Dreyer Babich Buccola Wood Campora, LLP in Sacramento
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation

read more >

Home > Business & Community > Human Resources > Employee Resources
  • Print
  • Share
  • Questions

Employee Resources

Training & Development

McGeorge offers many programs for the professional development and training of its faculty and staff. In addition to training and development, important programs contributing to overall health and general well-being are also offered. Below are details for some of the additional programs.

  • The McGeorge Workplace Wellness Program is made up of seminars and workshops that take place on-campus. The focus of the program is to educate people on how to live a healthy and active lifestyle and inform them of the benefits that come with living that lifestyle. The Lunch and Learn series is included in this program.
  • The Staff Training and Development Program consists of on-campus workshops that are designed to develop skills necessary for professional growth. These workshops involve topics such as leadership skills and time management.
  • The Software Training Program consists of on-campus workshops where the primary focus is the Microsoft Office Suite and its applicable use in the McGeorge environment. Many different applications and tasks are covered in these workshops, from intermediate to advanced levels.

For more information on the programs above please contact Human Resources.

Policies & Procedures

McGeorge School of Law, University of the Pacific abides by policies of employment set forth by the University of the Pacific, in conjunction with applicable State and Federal law. More information on these policies and governing laws can be found by clicking on the links below.

Forms

Listed below are some of the forms used by the McGeorge Human Resources Department in processing requests of employees. Please be sure to submit your completed forms to Human Resources. Forms not available online can be found by contacting or visiting the Human Resources Department.

Observed Holidays for 2016

2016 HolidaysDay, Date
New Year's Day Thursday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Friday, March 25
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Wednesday, Nov. 23
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 24
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Friday, Nov. 25
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Thursday, Dec. 23
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Monday, Dec. 26
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Tuesday, Dec. 27
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Wednesday, Dec. 28
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Thursday, Dec. 29
Seasonal/Staff Appreciation Day Friday, Dec. 30

Questions?

Contact Human Resources
Email | 916.739.7031