Business & Community

Home > Business & Community > Human Resources > Employee Resources
  • Print
  • Share
  • Questions

Employee Resources

Training & Development

Pacific McGeorge offers many programs for the professional development and training of its faculty and staff. In addition to training and development, important programs contributing to overall health and general well-being are also offered. Below are details for some of the additional programs.

  • The Pacific McGeorge Workplace Wellness Program is made up of seminars and workshops that take place on-campus. The focus of the program is to educate people on how to live a healthy and active lifestyle and inform them of the benefits that come with living that lifestyle. The Lunch and Learn series is included in this program.
  • The Staff Training and Development Program consists of on-campus workshops that are designed to develop skills necessary for professional growth. These workshops involve topics such as leadership skills and time management.
  • The Software Training Program consists of on-campus workshops where the primary focus is the Microsoft Office Suite and its applicable use in the Pacific McGeorge environment. Many different applications and tasks are covered in these workshops, from intermediate to advanced levels.

For more information on the programs above please contact Human Resources.

Policies & Procedures

University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law abides by policies of employment set forth by the University of the Pacific, in conjunction with applicable State and Federal law. More information on these policies and governing laws can be found by clicking on the links below.

Forms

Listed below are some of the forms used by the Pacific McGeorge Human Resources Department in processing requests of employees. Please be sure to submit your completed forms to Human Resources. Forms not available online can be found by contacting or visiting the Human Resources Department.

Observed Holidays for 2014

2014 HolidaysDay, Date
New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 20
Seasonal Day Friday, March 28
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1
Seasonal Day Wednesday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 27
Seasonal Day Friday, Nov. 28
Seasonal Day Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Seasonal Day Friday, Dec. 26
Seasonal Day Monday, Dec. 29
Seasonal Day Tuesday, Dec. 30
Seasonal Day Wednesday, Dec. 31
New Year's Day Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Seasonal Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2015

Questions?

Contact Human Resources
Email | 916.739.7182